The Dog Blog: Grace

Morgan: Welcome to today’s edition of The Dog Blog! It’s Morgan here with the lovely Grace, Lindsey’s Bassett Hound!

Grace: Hello, everybody.

Morgan: Grace, can you tell us a bit about yourself? What are your favorite activities?

Grace: Hmm . . . well, since I’m a Basset Hound, I have a real talent for sniffing things out. Lindsey and I play this game where she hides something from me and I have to sniff it out for her. I have the best nose in the family. Other than that, I like to go for walks and sit by Lindsey while she’s writing an interesting story. She always reads them aloud to me. If I don’t like something, I scratch at her pantlegs. She says I’m her best editor, in fact!

Morgan: I know you’re very close to Lindsey, but what about any other dogs in the family?

Grace: I really enjoy playing with Yank and Bennett. Those two are high-energy. They really get me moving on days when I feel like just napping.

Morgan: Oh? And is that often?

Grace: Yes. Every day, in fact.

Morgan: I see. Now, what about your favorite type of treat?

Grace: Well, unlike most dogs, I am a vegetarian. I love lettuce and carrots. My main meals consist of peas, broccoli, carrots, lettuce, and some chunks of watermelon for dessert. I absolutely detest meat. Eating other animals, while I am an animal myself? Horrendous!

Morgan: Does Lindsey buy you the organic variety of vegetables?

Graec: Absolutely. It’s healthier, you know.

Morgan: Of course. Is Lindsey a good owner to you?

Grace: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Morgan: Um, Grace? Are you awake?

Grace: What?!?! Squirrel!!!

Morgan: Er, it’s just me, Grace.

Grace: Oh dear, I’m terribly sorry. What were you saying?

Morgan: I was asking you if you think Lindsey is a good owner.

Grace: Oh, of course. Yes, she is. If I could write book like her – unfortunately, I don’t have opposable thumbs – I would dedicate it to her. She’s a very talented one. Always getting into mischief, though. I have to be here to keep her out of trouble. The house would probaby not be standing if it weren’t for me.

Morgan: Hehe. I see. One last question, Grace. What would you say your best and worst personality traits are?

Grace: Hmm . . . well, my best one would probably be my loyalty to Lindsey. The worst one? I’ve been called boring before. Possibly because of my tendency to nap at improper times.

Morgan: Thank you so much for joining us, Grace. Have a nice day, everyone!

Grace: Zzzzzzzzzzzzz.

Morgan

A Note from AGs in Alaska: Hi, everybody! Someone told me on my survey that they would like to see a Dog Blog post with pictures in it! Thank you so much for taking the survey, and yes, I will try to do that on my next DB post.

One more thing – this is my 100th post! Thank you so much for continuing to read and comment, guys – it means a ton! Have a great weekend, y’all!